Capt Logs

Dave took a couple of videos of our first days at sea. Again, WordPress is being difficult with letting me embed the videos, so please see the links below going to my youTube page.

Day 1:

Day 2:

We are currently at the Morro Bay Yacht Club where we plugged into shore power and water and did a couple loads of laundry and took some long, hot showers. Feeling refreshed, we should be heading out in a few minutes to sail down to San Luis. Should hopefully me a short trip with limited motoring (the wind has been mostly against us or non-existent the last couple of days). Hope to have some photos to post later.

-SME

2 thoughts on “Capt Logs

  1. Way to go Steph and Captain! Loved the videos you posted. They gave us a nice view of the ocean, the boat and all that was going on. It made me feel like I was right there. This is such an adventure and I wish I had half the guts you two have….I am amazed….thank you for sharing this with all of us who will always be on dry land, never exploring outside our ‘safe’ zones….may you both be especially blessed for the duration of this fantastic journey. Keep those videos, pics and posts coming….they are the highlight of my day!

Leave a Reply

